Return to Headlines

First Reading of Policies

The North Beach Board of Directors had their first reading of the below new policies at the May 19, 2020 meeting.  They would like to hear from you regarding any of the proposed new policies.  

Please feel free to contact any of the below listed people with any comments, opinions or concerns you may have:

Andy Kelly, Superintendent
360-870-3321 or akelly@northbeachschools.org 

Dr. Robert J. Schneider, Ed. D, Director District 1
rschneider@northbeachschools.org 

Linda Poplin, Director District 2
lpoplin@northbeachschools.org 

Jane Harnagy, Director District 3/Board President
jharnagy@northbeachschools.org 

Jessica Holt, Director District 4/Vice President
jholt@northbeachschools.org 

Catherine Peterson, Director District 5
cpeterson@northbeachschools.org

 NEW POLICIES UP FOR APPROVAL

3120 - Enrollment

3123 - Withdrawal Prior to Graduation

3140 - Release of Resident Students

3142 - International Student Exchange

3211 - Transgender Students

3226 - Interview and Interrogations of Students on School Premises

3232 - Parent and Student Rights in Administration of Surveys, Analysis and Evaluations

3235 - Protection of Student Personal Information

3243 - Student Driving

3244 - Prohibition of Corporal Punishment

3417 - Catheterization

3418 - Response to Student Injury or Illness

3420 - Anaphylaxis Prevention and Response

3515 - Student Incentives

3530 - Fundraising Activities Involving Students